Wednesday, 20 July 2011

Copa America: History overview, Argentina and Uruguay 14 titles apiece, Brazil 8.

To-date Copa America has had 43 editions and 44th edition is still ongoing in Argentina. It started in 1916 and thus the oldest championship in the world. Since its inauguration in 1916, Six nations have won the Copa America cup with Argentina and Uruguay lead with 14 titles each, Brazil (8), Paraguai (2), Peru (2), Bolívia (1) and Colombia (1).Copa America top scorers
Since 1916, 55 top scorers

No comments:

Post a Comment